Logo

 TERREBONNE PARISH CLERK OF COURT

Honorable Theresa A. Robichaux

Clerk of Court

Logo

*OUR OFFICE WILL BE OPEN WITH REDUCED HOURS BEGINNING MONDAY, MARCH 23, 2020 FROM 8:30 A.M. UNTIL 12:30 P.M.  FOR THE SAFETY OF STAFF AND THE PUBLIC, WE WILL FOLLOW THE SAME PROCEDURES AS THE GOVERNMENT TOWER BUILDING AND THE GENERAL PUBLIC WILL NOT BE ALLOWED INSIDE OF THE COURTHOUSE BUILDING.  OUR OFFICE WILL ACCEPT RECORDINGS AND EMERGENCY FILINGS ONLY. 

We will work to accommodate your needs to the best of our ability under the circumstances and appreciate your patience and understanding.

Click here for the latest Operations of Louisiana Clerks of Court issued by the LA Clerks of Court Association.

OTHER IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENTS

We are no longer issuing birth certificates or marriage licenses except in emergencies.  Please call 985-868-5660 if you have an emergency situation.

__________________________________

The 32nd Judicial District Courts are closed from 4:30 p.m. on March 20, 2020 and will remain closed until 8:00 a.m. on Monday, April 13, 2020.  All jury trials are cancelled through April 10, 2020.  All jurors who have been summoned to appear from March 20-April 10, 2020 are dismissed.  Click here to see full Order.

___________________________________

We are no longer accepting appointments for passport applications effective March 18, 2020.  Resumption of service is unknown at this time, but all information concerning passports will be posted to this site. You can go to www.travel.state.gov for more information.

Holidays

The Terrebonne Parish Clerk of Court's Office is closed for the following holidays:


                             2020

New Year’s Day                     Wednesday, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day       Monday, January 20

Washington’s Birthday              Monday, February 17

Mardi Gras                          Tuesday, February 25

Good Friday                         Friday, April 10

Memorial Day                       Monday, May 25

Independence Day                   Friday, July 3

Labor Day                            Monday, September 7

Election Day                         Tuesday, November 3

Veterans’ Day                        Wednesday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day                    Thursday, November 26

Day after Thanksgiving               Friday, November 27

Christmas Eve                        Thursday, December 24

Christmas Day                        Friday, December 25

New Years’ Eve                      Thursday, December 31